• E.SUN FHC and its subsidiaries have established a number of service channels throughout Taiwan, the physical channels of which comprise 139 branches of E.SUN Commercial Bank and 16 branches of E.SUN Securities. With regards to digital channels, E.SUN utilizes a variety of service networks including Internet banking, mobile banking, website, customer service center, automated service equipment and branches to deliver online to offline (O2O), custom-tailored financial services that help improve customers' lifestyles.

  • E.SUN's international development strategy aims to quickly achieve Asian expansion by targeting both the Chinese and ASEAN markets at the same time and building a cross-border integrated financial platform in Asia. E.SUN currently operates 30 offices in 10 countries and regions, including Taiwan, China, ASEAN states, and other key financial centers in Asia.

  • 139 Branches
  • 16 Security Branches
  • Hong Kong branch
  • Los Angeles branch
  • Tokyo branch
  • Singapore branch
  • Sydney branch
  • Brisbane branch
  • Vietnam branch
  • Yangon branch, Myanmar
  • E.SUN (China) subsidiary (4 business units)
  • UCB Cambodia Subsidiary (14 branches)
  • Hanoi Representative office
  • HO CHI MINH City Representative office
  • Bangkok Representative Office
Virtual Channel
  • E.SUN Online Call Center
  • Personal Internet Banking
  • Corporate Internet Banking
  • Mobile Banking
  • WebATM
  • ATM
  • Foreign Exchange ATM